Skip to content
Home | Affiliate Faculty | FMP Affiliate Faculty

FMP Affiliate Faculty

Kiana Shiroma

    Kiana Shiroma Associate Specialist and Director Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center Kiana Shiroma, Ph.D. is an associate specialist and has been director of UHM’s Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center since 2014 and interim director of the Student Success Center since 2017. Dr. Shiroma was the recipient of the Outstanding Advisor of the Year Award… Read More »Kiana Shiroma

    Maria Chun

      Maria Chun Specialist and Associate Chair, Administration and Finance, Department of Surgery Maria B.J. Chun, Ph.D. is a Specialist and Associate Chair, Administration and Finance, in the UHM Department of Surgery. In 1996, she obtained her doctoral degree in community and cultural psychology from the UHM’s Department of Psychology. During… Read More »Maria Chun

      Ariana Eichelberger

        Ariana Eichelberger Faculty Specialist & Instructional Designer, College of Education Ariana Eichelberger is an Associate Specialist and Instructional Designer in the College of Education. Ari manages the Instructional Support Group of the College and coordinates the College’s faculty professional development program. As a faculty member of the Department of Educational… Read More »Ariana Eichelberger

        Robert Toonen

          Robert J. Toonen Research Professor, Hawaiʻi Institute of Marine Biology I have a hard time describing my research program in a few sentences. During my research career, I have used a variety of approaches (including individual behavioral assays, ecological experiments in both the field and laboratory, molecular genetic, and computer… Read More »Robert Toonen

          Healani Chang

            Healani Chang Associate Specialist, Pacific Biosciences Research Center Director, Native Hawaiian Health Diabetes Project Affiliate Faculty, Global Health Certificate Program, Ecology and Health, OPHS, John A. Burns School of Medicine

            Catherine Fulford

              Catherine Fulford Professor & Chair, Educational Technology, Department in the College of Education Dr. Catherine P. Fulford is a Professor and Chair for the Educational Technology Department in the College of Education. She has been at the University of Hawaii at Mānoa since 1990. Dr. Fulford graduated with a Ph.D.… Read More »Catherine Fulford

              Cynthia Franklin

                Cynthia Franklin Professor, English A professor in the English Department, I have been at UH since completing my PhD from UC Berkeley in 1994. In both my teaching and research, I am interested in contemporary works–primarily but not exclusively written in the U.S.–that challenge genre boundaries, and that engage issues… Read More »Cynthia Franklin

                Jenifer Winter

                  Jenifer S. Winter Professor, School of Communication and Information I am a professor in the School of Communication and Information and Co-Director of the Pacific Information and Communication Technology for Development Collaborative (PICTDC). My research addresses data governance, policy, and ethics related to big data, artificial intelligence (AI), and the… Read More »Jenifer Winter

                  Antoinette Freitas

                    Antoinette ”Konia“ Freitas Associate Specialist and ChairKamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Konia Freitas was born and raised in Hawaiʻi on Oʻahu island. She is an Associate Specialist at Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies and works in the areas of program planning, curriculum development, and program assessment and evaluation. For the… Read More »Antoinette Freitas

                    Maya Saffery

                      Maya Saffery Curriculum SpecialistKawaihuelani Center for Hawaiian Language Maya L. Kawailanaokeawaiki Saffery was born and raised in Koʻolaupoko, Oʻahu and is an ongoing student of the language and culture of her ancestors. With a Bachelor’s degree in Hawaiian Language and both a Master’s and PhD in Education from the University… Read More »Maya Saffery